The Management Team

Kasi Rao

President and CEO




Mohammad Zakaria

Head of Operations

Louise Lacombe

Office Manager and Finance Coordinator

The Executive Team

Pat Koval



(Ret'd) Partner,

Torys LLP

Gary Comerford

Vice Chair


(Ret'd)EVP & Chief Marketing,

Officer (Worldwide) - RGA


Kam Rathee

Vice Chair


Special Advisor, India,

Blakes LLP

The Board of Directors

Soumen Roy

Executive Director & Country Head - Canada,

Tata Consultancy Services

Denis Couture

Executive Vice President,

Ivanhoe Cambridge

Hon. Baljit Chadha, PC


Balcorp Ltd.

Dezsö J. Horváth


Schulich School of Business, York University

Marvin Hough


MIRA Serivces Ltd

Akhil Tyagi

Area Director, South Asia

Ontario Ministry of International Trade

Sukesh Kumar

Partner & National Leader of India

Practice in Canada,



Sriram Iyer

President & CEO

ICICI Bank Canada

Hon. Roy MacLaren, PC

Chair Emeritus



Rana Sarkar

Consul General to San Francisco

Pierre Pyun

Vice President -

Government Affairs,

Bombardier Inc.

Rahul Suri

Founder & Chief Executive Officer,

Clariti Strategic Advisors


John Farrow

Chairman Emeritus of LEA Group Holdings Ltd. and President of         LEA International Ltd.

Hariharan Gautam


Grintex Ltd

Edgar Legzdins

Senior Vice President & Managing Director,

Head of International,

BMO Financial Group

Duncan Bureau

President, Rouge

Air Canada

Joan Vogelesang
Ex - President and Chief Executive Officer of Toon Boom Animation Inc.


National Office

80 Richmond Street West, Suite 604

Toronto, Ontario M5H 2A4

+1 (416) 214-5947


  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2018 by Canada-India Business Council.